As I carefully entered the haunted house, the door shut behind me and…

I felt someone breathing down my back. (ED)

I turned around and saw no one, but the hairs on the back of my neck still prickled ominously. (MC)

The wind brushed my shoulder like a fingertip peeling icing from a cake; I spun again until I looked like a confused blender. (JG)

Rather a tornado, not a blender, spinning round and round through the dry and empty Midwest, hoping to pick something up along the way. (MS)

It all felt like it was spinning, my life whirling and twirling about with no care and in such desolation, such horrific mundaneness. The sweet image of tornadoes was my only reprieve. (SD)

God, I am so dizzy. (CM)

The room is spinning-please, God, help me! (ED)

The lights began to flicker and then went out entirely, bathing us in darkness. (MC)

~Casie Morgan, Emma Ditzel, Jean Gillingham, Mary Sutton, McKayla Coyle and Stephanie DooleyIMG_7240

Leave a Reply

