They claimed the house was haunted, but it looked okay to me so…

I walked up the driveway and peered at the raven perched, head cocked, on the lamppost; I’d seen him during the day, but he seemed eerier tonight. (JG)

Next to him sat an owl, a wise old bird, who watched me enter my home, hooting away as I closed the door. (MS)

The hoots, still ringing in the back of my head like abandoned church bells, gave me no comfort, but rather made me even more paranoid than I was before. (SD)

They’re everywhere. Echoing in my brain, flying in my dreams and following me through the streets. (CM)

Please God, get all of these bats away from me. (ED)

They swarmed around me, their claws and wings catching my hair and ripping it away. (MC)

“Dragons!” I screamed. “Oh my god! Help!” (JG)

And then walks in the paper bag princess, to save the day, fighting dragons and becoming a hero. (MS)

~Casie Morgan, Emma Ditzel, Jean Gillingham, Mary Sutton, McKayla Coyle and Stephanie Dooley

IMG_7244

Leave a Reply

